Service Navigation

Further initiatives

Further initiatives

Sustainable finance initiatives

Exchange Experts Commission

The Börsensachverständigenkommission (Exchange Experts Commission, BSK), which was set up in 1968, advises the German Federal Ministry for Finance on capital market policy issues. The BSK consists of representatives of investor protection associations, banks, insurance companies, investment companies, stock exchanges, industry, the German Federal Bank, academia and the Regional Working Group Stock Exchanges.

The BSK secretariat is attached to Patrick Arora, Deutsche Börse AG.


Patrick Arora

The BSK secretariat

BSK Members


Dr. Paul Achleitner, Chairman

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Deutsche Bank AG

Jella Benner-HeinacherVice Manager-in-Chief of Deutsche Schutzvereinigung für Wertpapierbesitz e.V.
Dr. Andreas DombretMember of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank
Dr. Peter FrellesenOmbudsman of the German private banks
Prof. Dr. Andreas HackethalDean of the department of Finance, Goethe University, Frankfurt/Main
MR Karsten HiestermannChairman of the working group of the Federal States on exchange and securities matters
Carsten KengeterChief Executive Officer, Deutsche Börse AG
Wolfgang KöhlerMember oft he Executive Board, DZ Bank AG
Melanie KreisMember of the Executive Board, Deutsche Post AG
Simone MenneMember of the Management Board of C.H. Boehringer Sohn AG & Co. KG
Prof. Dr. Hanno Merkt, LL.M.

Director of the Institute for Foreign Private and Private International Law, University of Freiburg i.Br., judge at the Higher Regional Court in Karlsruhe

Michael Rüdiger

Chief Executive Officer, DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale

Dr. Günther ThallingerMember of the Executive Board, Allianz SE

Stefan Winter

Chief Executive Officer, Verband der Auslandsbanken in Deutschland e.V.

Dr. Asoka WöhrmannManager private clients Germany, Deutsche Bank AG

Additional Information


Internet hotline

Service times: Mon-Fri, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. CET

+49-(0) 69-2 11-1 16 70