Service Navigation

Remuneration report

Remuneration reportRemuneration of the Supervisory Board in 2017

The members of the Supervisory Board receive fixed annual remuneration of €70,000. The Chairman receives remuneration of €170,000 and the Deputy Chairman receives €105,000. Members of Supervisory Board committees receive additional fixed annual remuneration of €30,000 for each committee position they hold. The relevant amount for members of the Audit Committee is €35,000. The remuneration paid to committee chairs is €40,000, or €60,000 in the case of the Chairman of the Audit Committee. If a Supervisory Board member belongs to several Supervisory Board committees, only their work on a maximum of two committees (the two most highly remunerated ones) is remunerated. Supervisory Board members who only hold office for part of the financial year receive one-twelfth of the fixed annual remuneration and, if applicable, of the remuneration payable for their membership of committees, for each month or part-month in which they are members.

Members of the Supervisory Board or a Supervisory Board committee receive an attendance fee of €1 thousand for each Board or committee meeting that they attend in person, either as a member or as a guest. Where two or more meetings are held on the same day or on consecutive days, the attendance fee is only paid once.

Remuneration paid to members of the Supervisory Board for advisory and agency services

No agreements for advisory and agency services had been entered into in the reporting period with members of the Supervisory Board, or with companies that employ members of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG or in which Supervisory Board members hold an interest.

Supervisory Board remuneration1)

€ thous.
€ thous.
Joachim Faber (Chairman)full yearfull year266.0257.0
Richard Berliand
(Deputy Chairman)
full yearfull year196.0190.0
Ann-Kristin Achleitner3)full year11 May − 31 Dec142.089.7
Karl-Heinz Flötherfull yearfull year149.0142.0
Marion Fornofffull yearfull year114.0107.0
Hans-Peter Gabefull yearfull year112.0106.0
Craig Heimarkfull yearfull year108.0103.0
Monica Mächlerfull yearfull year146.0140.0
Gerhard Roggemann4)1 Jan − 11 May54.2
Erhard Schipporeitfull yearfull year172.0166.0
Jutta Stuhlfauthfull yearfull year145.0135.0
Johannes Wittfull yearfull year154.0143.0
Amy Yipfull yearfull year138.0132.0
Total  1,842.01,764.9

1) The recipient of the remuneration is determined individually by the members of the Supervisory Board.
2) Remuneration including individual attendance fee
3) Elected to the Supervisory Board on 11 May 2016
4) Left the Supervisory Board on 11 May 2016

Additional Information


Investor relations hotline

Service times: Mon-Fri, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. CET

+49-(0) 69-2 11-1 16 70

+49-(0) 69-2 11-1 46 08