Service Navigation

Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board Deutsche Börse AG

The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG consists of 16 members, comprising 8 shareholder representatives and 8 employee representatives in accordance with section 7 (1) sentence 2, sentence 1 no. 2 of the MitbestG and article 9 (1) sentence 1 of the Articles of Incorporation of Deutsche Börse AG.

The most important functions and duties of the Supervisory Board are to oversee the work of the Executive Board and appoint its members as well as to approve important corporate decisions and company planning.

Members of the Supervisory Board are elected for a term of three years.

Members of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG

Joachim Faber 
Chairman of the Supervisory Board,
Independent management consultant, Grünwald
Jutta Stuhlfauth* 
Deputy Chairperson,
Lawyer, M.B.A. (Wales) and employee (Expert) Group Organisational Services Department, Frankfurt am Main
Nadine Absenger* 
Head of legal department, DGB – German Trade Union Confederation, National Executive Board, Berlin 
Markus Beck* 
In-House-Legal Counsel, Group Legal & Regulatory Affairs, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt am Main 
Karl-Heinz Flöther   
Independent management consultant, Kronberg/Ts. 
Martin Jetter 
Member of the Management Board, IBM Corporation; Senior Vice President IBM Corporation and Chairman IBM Europe, Madrid, Spain 
Susann Just-Marx* 
Senior Sales Manager, European Energy Exchange AG, Leipzig 
Achim Karle* 
Employee Global Equity and Index Sales, Eurex Frankfurt AG, Frankfurt am Main 
Cornelis Johannes Nicolaas Kruijssen* 
Employee (Expert) Digital Workplace, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt am Main 
Barbara Lambert 
Member of the Board of Directors, Banque Pictet & Cie SA, Geneva, Switzerland 
Joachim Nagel 
Member of the Executive Board, KfW Group, Frankfurt am Main 
Carsten Schäfer* 
Employee (Expert) Group Risk Management, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt am Main 
Charles G. T. Stonehill 
Green & Blue Advisors LLC, Founding Partner, New York 
Clara-Christina Streit 
Independent Management Consultant, Bielefeld 
Gerd Tausendfreund* 
Trade union secretary, financial services department, ver.di Hesse region, Frankfurt/Main 
Amy Yip 
Partner, RAYS Capital Partners Limited, Hongkong 

(Employee representatives are indicated with a *)

Other appointments

The membership of the Supervisory Board members in further statutory supervisory boards or comparable German or foreign control bodies of business enterprises can be found in the attached list. These board memberships are also listed in the curricula vitae of the Supervisory Board members which are provided above.