Service Navigation

Exchange Experts Commission

Exchange Experts Commission

The Börsensachverständigenkommission (Exchange Experts Commission, BSK), which was set up in 1968, advises the German Federal Ministry for Finance on capital market policy issues. The BSK consists of representatives of investor protection associations, banks, insurance companies, investment companies, stock exchanges, industry, the German Federal Bank, academia and the regional working group dealing with issues related to stock exchanges and securities.

The BSK secretariat is attached to Dr Matthias Stötzel, Deutsche Börse AG.


Dr Matthias Stötzel

The BSK secretariat

BSK Members

Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas, Chairman

Member of the Executive Board, Siemens AG

Souad Benkredda

Member of the Board of Managing Directors of DZ Bank AG

MRin Ina von Cube

Chairwoman of the working group of the Federal States on exchange and securities matters

Jella Benner-Heinacher

Vice Manager-in-Chief of Deutsche Schutzvereinigung für Wertpapierbesitz e.V.

Dr Stefan Hoops

CEO and Chairman of the Managing Directors of DWS KGaA

Melanie Kreis

Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Post AG

Dr Sabine Mauderer

Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank

Simone Menne

Former Member of the Management Board of C.H. Boehringer Sohn AG & Co. KG

Prof Dr Hanno Merkt, LL.M.

Director of the Institute for Foreign Private and Private International Law, University of Freiburg i.Br., judge at the Higher Regional Court in Karlsruhe

Martin K. Müller

Member of the Executive Board, DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale

Dr Hans-Walter Peters

Spokesman of the Managing Partners, Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG, Hamburg

Dr Günther Thallinger

Member of the Executive Board, Allianz SE

Prof Dr Erik Theissen

Chair of General Business Administration and Financing, University of Mannheim

Dr Theodor Weimer

Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Börse AG

Guido H. Zoeller

Vice Chairman, Association of Foreign Banks in Germany

Regina Zöller

Lawyer and ombudswoman for public banks