Service Navigation

Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board Deutsche Börse AG

The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG consists of 16 members, comprising 8 shareholder representatives and 8 employee representatives in accordance with section 7 (1) sentence 2, sentence 1 no. 2 of the MitbestG and article 9 (1) sentence 1 of the Articles of Incorporation of Deutsche Börse AG.

The most important functions and duties of the Supervisory Board are to oversee the work of the Executive Board and appoint its members as well as to approve important corporate decisions and company planning.

Members of the Supervisory Board are elected for a term of three years.

Members of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse AG

Martin Jetter

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Munich, Germany


Markus Beck*


Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Frankfurt/Main, Germany


Nadine Brandl*


Head of department Legal and Legal Policy, ver.di federal administration, Berlin, Germany


Andreas Gottschling


Member of the Supervisory Board, Schindellegi, Switzerland


Anja Greenwood*


Head of Customer Due Diligence & KYC, European Commodity Clearing AG, Leipzig, Germany


Oliver Greie*


Regional Director, ver.di Saxony/ Saxony-Anhalt/ Thuringia region, Leipzig, Germany


Shannon Johnston


Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Global Payments, Inc., Atlanta, USA


Sigrid Kozmiensky


Member of the Executive Board, Chief Risk Officer, Bayerische Landesbank, Munich, Germany**

Achim Karle* 

Employee Equity & Index Sales EMEA, Eurex Frankfurt AG, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

Barbara Lambert 

Member of supervisory boards and boards of directors, Givrins, Switzerland


Rainer Müller*


Vice President, Eurex Clearing AG, Frankfurt/Main, Germany


Carsten Schäfer*


ICT Risk Management, Manager, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

Charles Stonehill 

Green & Blue Advisors LLC, Founding Partner, New York, USA

Clara-Christina Streit 

Member of supervisory boards and boards of directors, Cologne, Germany


Chong Lee Tan


CEO 65 Equity Partners, Temasek Holding, Singapore, Republic of Singapore


Maria-Regina Wohak*


Head of Index Services Development, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt/Main, Germany


* Employee representatives
** As of 1 July 2024

Other appointments

The membership of the Supervisory Board members in further statutory supervisory boards or comparable German or foreign control bodies of business enterprises can be found in the attached list. These board memberships are also listed in the curricula vitae of the Supervisory Board members which are provided above.